What is it Wednesday

I sometimes look down when I walk outside.  It’s not because I don’t want to make eye contact with people or have to watch where I walk out of fear of falling down.  I just don’t want to miss anything neat that’s on the ground.

This is one of the things I’ve found.  I have no idea what it is, so that’s why it’s just a “thing”.  I found it by some trees, partially in the dirt at Goddard Park, home to a few buildings that I’ve previously blogged about.

DSCF0292From first glance it looks like a cap of something.

DSCF0299Something metallic and grooved, see the rust at the top of this thing?

DSCF0300Also, it’s made of sand, or something very sand-like.  The sand part doesn’t surprise me, Goddard Park’s northern border is a beach and the dirt itself is very sandy.

DSCF0302I have no idea what this is, do you?  Any idea on what it could have fit on or been used for?

This entry was posted in Material Culture and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to What is it Wednesday

  1. You’ve got me curious!

  2. No idea, but the shape seems kind of like an old bottle stopper.

Tell me what you think

