New Mayan Discovery

This wasn’t what I was originally going to post tonight, but how can I not report on how archaeologists have discovered a new MAYAN TEMPLE!!  My inner archaeologist is geeking out right now.  If you read one of my earliest blog posts, you’ll know that I had an early interest in the Mayans.  Information is still coming out, but the temple was first discovered three years ago, and excavations are not complete.  The level of sculpture preservation on this temple is also something to be noted as it has many archaeologists excited.  All I can say is I want more pictures.

For more information go to:

Archaeologists discover cool new Mayan temple

“Dramatic” New Maya Temple Found, Covered With Giant Faces

Archaeology Briefs

This entry was posted in Archaeology, Newsworthy and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Tell me what you think

